How to refer users
If you go to your referral dashboard, you can find your referral URL. This URL can be shared on social media or in blog posts and will link to a signup page on Chatterbug.
Any users who click on this URL and then sign up will be counted as referrals for you. You will be able to see these signups on your referral dashboard.
If any of those users subscribe to a paid account, you will get a referral credit that you can claim. If you're subscribed to the Unlimited plan, you'll get a €12 discount per referral on your next invoice.
Bear in mind that your referral only counts if your friends sign up using the referral URL. The referral discount is not applicable in retrospect.
Claiming your credits for lessons
As a student, you can claim your referrals for lesson credits. Each paid referral can be claimed as a credit, which can be used to take a Live Lesson. These credits roll over each month, so you can use them at any time.
So, for example, if you refer 50 students and 25 of those students end up paying for any subscription or bundle, you will have 25 credits that you can claim for 25 Live Lessons.
Tracking your referrals
You can see your overall referral stats at any time on your referral dashboard, or you can see a more detailed breakdown of all users your referred on the referral details page.