Live lesson credits

Pre-paid credits are always active for one month at a time. If unused, they do not roll over to the next month. Say you're subscribed to a Serious plan, your 8 monthly credits are to be used within that subscription month, otherwise they will be lost and your account will reset to 8 new credits at the next billing cycle.

Gift credits, on the other hand, remain active beyond your monthly limit. When a tutor does not show up to a lesson, we automatically add a gift credit to your account as a refund.

What are half credits?

If you're on the Lite, Casual or Serious plan, we charge you between 0.5 and 1 credit for cancelling or missing a lesson. If you cancel a Live Lesson less than 24 hours, but more than 90 minutes, ahead of time, we will deduct half a lesson credit from your account. If you cancel less than 90 minutes ahead of time or don’t show up, we will deduct a full lesson credit.

Half credits do not allow you to schedule lessons, but if you end up cancelling two lessons 24 hours ahead, within the same month, you lose one credit instead of two.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs