Chatterbug’s Live Lesson ratings

The criteria to earn a certificate at Chatterbug is to see at least 50% of the exercises in a level and get a “pass” score on at least 75% of them. But what exactly is a pass score and where can I see whether I passed or not? Well, that’s exactly why we’re here.

All of your learning achievements are accessible via the Progress page. There you can see which unit you’ve completed, which one you’re learning currently and some of the upcoming material. Units you began to study will be in color while upcoming units that have not yet been unblocked, will be black and white. As for the little icons on your units, here’s what they stand for:

  • The lightning icon on a completed unit means that all of your Live Lesson exercises were rated 5 out of 5.

  • The green check mark on a completed unit means that you’ve passed but did not receive the full rating for all exercises.

What about the single-exercise ratings?

Within each unit is an overview of your ratings for each Live Lesson exercise:

  • The stars represent your tutor’s rating.

  • The check mark means your exercise has been verified by your tutor and you received the highest 5 star rating for it.

  • When your exercise has been verified by a tutor but you did not receive the highest rating, you’ll see a little clock icon which means your tutor thinks you should review this material in a future lesson.

And what’s that emoji in my exercise review then?

The little emoji in the exercise review is your own rating. At the end of each Live Lesson activity, we ask you whether you found it easy or rather difficult to complete. Depending on your rating, 😐 for “difficult”; 🙂 for “O.K”.; and 😊 for “really easy”, Chatterbug will show you this exercise in a review lesson or mark it as mastered.

How did we do?

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)