Upgrade, downgrade, or cancel my subscription
It’s very easy to switch plans or cancel your subscription with Chatterbug. Just head to your payment page and click on ‘upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your subscription’ under the plan summary.
Upgrade your Plan
You can upgrade your subscription at anytime and your credits will immediately reset to the new plan. Any unused time from your old plan will be prorated onto your next invoice.
Say you’ve been on the Lite plan for two weeks and now want to upgrade to the Serious Plan. Your credit count will immediately reset to 8 and you'll be charged €140/$160 minus half of what you paid for the Lite plan. Since you did not use up your Lite subscription in full, you basically pay a little less next month.
Downgrade your Plan
You can downgrade at any time but the new plan will only kick in at the end of your current billing cycle. If you downgrade from Serious to Lite in the middle of the month, you will remain on the Serious plan for two more weeks before your subscription resets automatically to the new plan.
Cancel your Subscription
You can cancel your subscription at any time but the cancellation will only come into effect at the end of your current billing cycle. If you cancel in the middle of the month, your credits and appointments will remain active for two more weeks before your subscription ends completely. A cancellation immediately stops any further charges and once the subscription has ended, you are no longer able to take lessons.
Pre-paid credits have to be used in full before your subscription ends. Unused credits are non-refundable.
Your subscription is ongoing and charges are applied monthly until you hit cancel subscription via your Payment page